Testimonials

Online Reviews

$340K, House Seller Townhouse, January 2016
$340K, House Seller Townhouse, January 2016 Gaithersburg, MD
Andy gave exceptional customer service. Andy researched and help us determine a appropriate selling price. He provided status in a timely manner throughout the listing period and we couldn’t have been happier with the way the closing went. Andy supported us through every step from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Andy to anyone buying or selling a property.
$438K, House Seller Single-Family Home, December 2015
$438K, House Seller Single-Family Home, December 2015 Ellicott City, MD
Andy gave us suggestions about upgrading before selling our house. He also negotiated with the buyer’s agent. We sold our house in 90 days.
$360K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2015
$360K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2015 Monrovia, MD
Andy Roberts is the reason we have the house of our dreams. This is the second home we have purchased through Andy and the first home we sold. He is knowledgeable, professional, and available. I would recommend Andy to any of our close friends and family. 
$350K, House Seller Single-Family Home, August 2015
$350K, House Seller Single-Family Home, August 2015 Silver Spring, MD
Andy walked me through the whole process of getting my late father’s house on the market and sold for my entire asking price after being listed for only 6 days.  He is extremely personable, patient, knowledgeable and very efficient.  I would highly recommend him to anyone.
$336K, House Seller Single-Family Home, June 2015
$336K, House Seller Single-Family Home, June 2015 Rockville, MD
Andy really researched the comps thoroughly and was the only agent who advised us to go $20k higher for list than all the other agents we interviewed.  We had a bidding war and ended with a cash close of over $11k over asking.  He was level headed even when emotions got the best of us and we were so lucky to have him on our side! 
$365K, House Seller Single-Family Home, May 2015
$365K, House Seller Single-Family Home, May 2015 Gaithersburg, MD
 Andy helped us buy our house and then we contacted him again when we needed to sell it. He’s very communicative and we enjoy working with him. We had a situation where we were moving across the country and he made the house selling process move forward smoothly. 
$449K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2015
$449K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2015 Germantown, MD
 Five Stars. 
$949K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, February 2015
$949K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, February 2015 Ashburn, VA
 Andy is an exceptional realtor who helped us through a complicated sale on our home and found us the house of our dreams at a great price. Highly recommended! 
$635K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, January 2015
$635K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, January 2015 Saverna Park, MD
Andy helped us throughout the entire process of purchasing our new home.  He located properties that we would be interested in our desired location, at our price point. After we found our house, he was quick to send over proposal document and negotiate the contract until we had a deal. Once we had that he scheduled home inspections and navigated us to a closing in three weeks!! Andy was at our closing and helped me to understand what I was signing. He was always very responsive and always had answers to my questions. It was pleasure to work with Andy. 
$350K, House Buyer Condominium, December 2014
$350K, House Buyer Condominium, December 2014 Arlington, VA
Buying my first home was somewhat intimidating, but working with Andy made me completely comfortable and confident throughout the entire process. Andy is from the greater metropolitan area and is able to consult about the different communities to help ensure that you find the location that best compliments your life needs and requirements. I found Andy to be completely genuine and a skillful negotiator. I was extremely satisfied with the price point negotiated and the overall customer service. I highly recommend Andy and am confident my experience working with him was not unique. 
$640K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2014
$640K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2014 Laurel, MD
 Andy is the epitome a first class Realtor. As a mortgage lender, I have had many dealings with Andy to help mutual clients purchase a new home. It is for this reason that I had 100% confidence when I decided to work with Andy to purchase my own new home for my family and I. From past experiences with Andy, I knew going in that my experience would be nothing short of amazing. Andy worked tirelessly to find my wife and I the perfect house. The level of customer service provided by Andy far exceeded my expectations and far exceeded what I have seen from other Realtors that I have worked with in the past. He is not only knowledgeable of the housing market, but he is an effective negotiator and has a background in real estate construction which was very helpful when looking at potential properties. I would recommend Andy without reservation to any clients, friends, family, or colleagues, looking to purchase a new home or list their home for sale. 
$419K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2014
$419K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2014 Ocean City, MD
 My wife and I listed our property with Andy and had a pleasant experience from the signing of the listing agreement through to the closing on the property. We found Andy to be very courteous and professional and we plan to work with Andy in future real estate dealings and refer family and friends as well. 
$650K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2014
$650K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2014 North Potomac, MD
We are so grateful to Andy Roberts for all of his time and assistance with the sale and purchase of our home. He made the process of selling and buying a new home so easy for us and it was great to know he had our best interests in mind the entire time.
$593K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2014
$593K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2014 Lorton, VA
 “Andy was great. The process prolonged for over 2 years, four failed short sale contracts, two regular sale contracts and countless of showings. Andy was not once shown frustration or pressuring me into buying. I couldn’t have had a better agent. In fact, I recommended Andy to my sister, who bought a new house with him a month later. 
$315K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, June 2014
$315K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, June 2014 Laurel, MD
 Five Stars. 
$530K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2014
$530K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2014 North Potomac, MD
Andy Roberts is a great agent.  He was so attentive to us and had our best interests in mind throughout the entire process.  He was able to sell and close on our home in 30 days! 
$172K, First-Time Buyer, Condominium, March 2014
$172K, First-Time Buyer, Condominium, March 2014 Silver Spring, MD
 Andy was a great real estate agent. He was very patient with my search and provided great input when needed. He was never pushy but was always calm and collected about all of the hurdles I had to overcome through the home buying process. He had plenty of industry experience to know what was to come and how to tackle all of the challenges. There were no surprises. He was excellent and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an agent.

[He] was an integral part of my home shopping and purchasing experience.  He was never pushy and always allowed me to calmly and collectively make a wise decision on this home purchase.  I would absolutely always recommend Andy. 

$319K, Town House Seller,  March 2014
$319K, Town House Seller, March 2014 Woodbridge, VA
 Five Stars. 
$440K, First-Time House Buyer,  March 2014
$440K, First-Time House Buyer, March 2014 Annandale, VA
Andy was great – friendly, easy to work with and always available for us when we had questions! He worked really hard to find us a great home at a good price, and was not pushy or overbearing during our home search at all! We would absolutely, 100% recommend Andy to others searching for a realtor! He’s fantastic!!
$161K, First-Time House Buyer  Town House, November 2013
$161K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, November 2013 Laurel, MD
 Five Stars. 
$585K,  House Seller Single-Family Home,  September 2013
$585K, House Seller Single-Family Home, September 2013 Washington, DC
WONDERFUL AND MORE!
$700K, House Seller Town House, August 2013
$700K, House Seller Town House, August 2013 Alexandria, VA
 Five Stars. 
$300K, House Seller Town Home, July 2013
$300K, House Seller Town Home, July 2013 Columbia, MD
We worked with Andy was very patient, we visited many different neighborhoods and houses before finding the right one. He started a dialogue with us so he could understands our needs and priorities before we went out looking. We found the perfect house and he got it at the right price.
$830K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, July 2013
$830K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, July 2013 Annandale, VA
Andy was professional and easy to work with.  We were very pleased with our experience.
$210K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013
$210K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013 Bowie, MD
We worked with Andy on a short sale. He provided guidance & support throughout the long, stressful, & tedious short sale process. Overall Andy has a laid back personality & was always willing to meet at times that worked best for our schedule.
$185K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, June 2013
$185K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, June 2013 District Heights, MD
Andy helped me purchase my first home. a townhome in Prince George’s county. Andy was always available when I called and was able to help me understand thing when they were not always clear. He helped every step of the way and was able to get my deal selected even though there were several other offers. I would recommend him to others.
$370K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013
$370K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013 Sykesville, MD
Five Stars.
$265K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013
$265K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013 Laurel, MD
Andy was great and patiently walked us through our first home purchase. In a hot market and a narrow price point you have to get in to see places as soon as they post online, and Andy was great about making time for us to see places the same day they were posted. He’s fun and easy to work with.
$380K, House Buyer Town House, May 2013
$380K, House Buyer Town House, May 2013 South Riding, VA
In short Andy is the best of the best. Every part of the home buying & selling process that involved Andy was outstanding! Compared with all other realtors that I have used, his experience and knowledge set him apart from others. He has an ability to calm any situation down, eliminate the distractors and bring forward the most contributing factors of buying/selling a house. He is ultra organized and efficient with his preparation and customer service. For me and my family, when buying or selling a home we will always use Andy.
$289K, First-time House Buyer Town House, April 2013
$289K, First-time House Buyer Town House, April 2013 Columbia, MD
Andy was very patient, we visited many different neighborhoods and houses, started a dialogue so we could understands our needs and priorities.
$749K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, April 2013
$749K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, April 2013 Arlington, VA
Five Stars.
$290K, House Seller Town House, March 2013
$290K, House Seller Town House, March 2013 Columbia, MD
Andy was very professional, patient, and helpful, as we put our house on the market, dealt with offers, and then closed. He provided high-quality advice and support throughout the process. We would definitely recommend him!!
$170K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, March 2013
$170K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, March 2013 Fort Washington, MD
Andy was Great! Always responsive on email (I never had to call him not even once) and very patient with me during the long short sale process I had to go through.
$150K, House Buyer Town House, December 2012
$150K, House Buyer Town House, December 2012 Burtonsville, MD
Five Stars.
$202K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2012
$202K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2012 Glenarden, MD
Andy made home buying a very pleasant experience! His combination of knowledge and personality left a strong impression with my wife and I. He generally cares about those he works with and does not try to force you into homes. He was always available when we needed him and was very honest when he could not be. In fact, Andy has continued to help us with our questions long after we have settled. I have and will continue to recommend Andy to others!
$200K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, November 2012
$200K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, November 2012 Baltimore, MD
Outstanding service and support. All i’s dotted and t’s crossed for both sale and purchase which provided great peace of mind. Would recommend Andy and Bill highly to all in need of a full service real estate team.
$475K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2012
$475K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2012 Ellicott City, MD
Andy was everything I expect in a real estate agent. Timely, attentive, and incredibly thorough at all stages of finding and purchasing my house. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for a quality real estate agent. He acted like a real person (not a sleazy salesman) the entire time, and I truly felt like he cared about my interests the whole time, not just in finding me a “good enough” house so he could make a sale. And what is so amazing is that I received this level of service all while his wife was giving birth to his first child. Truly amazing experience with him. I will definitely be using Andy in the future if/when I look to upgrade houses. 
$182K, House Buyer Town House, September 2012
$182K, House Buyer Town House, September 2012 Silver Spring, MD
Five Stars.
$205K, House Buyer Town House, September 2012
$205K, House Buyer Town House, September 2012 Halethorpe, MD
Andy provided me with a daily automated housing search that was based on the criteria I gave him. When I wanted to look at a place, I emailed him the address and he was very quick with his response to when we could go look at it. This made looking at many houses in a short time period an easy task. I would definitely reccommend Andy to friends or family.  
$465K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2012
$465K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2012 Ellicot City, MD
Andy was everything I expect in a real estate agent. Timely, attentive, and incredibly thorough at all stages of finding and purchasing my house. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for a quality real estate agent. He acted like a real person (not a sleazy salesman) the entire time, and I truly felt like he cared about my interests the whole time, not just in finding me a “good enough” house so he could make a sale. And what is so amazing is that I received this level of service all while his wife was giving birth to his first child. Truly amazing experience with him. I will definitely be using Andy in the future if/when I look to upgrade houses.
$174K, House Buyer Town House, July 2012
$174K, House Buyer Town House, July 2012 Bowie, MD
Five Stars.
$203K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2012
$203K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2012 Laurel, MD
Very good about answering the phone, returning calls, & himself calling. Helped greatly with a problem financial institution.
$475K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2012
$475K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2012 Ellicott City, MD
Andy was everything I expect in a real estate agent. Timely, attentive, and incredibly thorough at all stages of finding and purchasing my house. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for a quality real estate agent. He acted like a real person (not a sleazy salesman) the entire time, and I truly felt like he cared about my interests the whole time, not just in finding me a “good enough” house so he could make a sale. And what is so amazing is that I received this level of service all while his wife was giving birth to his first child. Truly amazing experience with him. I will definitely be using Andy in the future if/when I look to upgrade houses. 
$330K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, May 2012
$330K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, May 2012 Silver Spring, MD
Andy helped us sell our old house and he helped us buy a new house. We couldn’t be happier or more satisfied with the service he gave us. When things got difficult in the negotiations with both the seller and the lender, Andy was right there to make sure that our interests were taken care of. He really went the extra mile.
$195K, House Seller Town House, May 2012
$195K, House Seller Town House, May 2012 Woodbridge, VA
Andy did a fantastic job. He was honest, helpful and attentive. I couldn’t have asked for more from him.
$320K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, May 2012
$320K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, May 2012 Silver Spring, MD
Andy was a great agent. We couldn’t have been more lucky. The house we bought was a short sale that lasted about 7 months. He was dedicated to getting us the house and making sure we stayed in the loop and up to date. The last month was a busy month and Andy worked really hard for us! He was great!
$100K, House Seller Condominium, April 2012
$100K, House Seller Condominium, April 2012 Germantown, MD
Andy was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! From the initial listing of my property to the final settlement, Andy was available at the drop of a hat to answer any questions that I had and was an invaluable resource throughout the listing and settlement process. I would definitely recommend Andy’s services for anyone interested in buying or selling a home! If the opportunity arises, I would jump at the chance to work with Andy again and can’t wait to refer my friends and family to Andy as well!
$165K, First-time House Buyer Single-Family, March 2012
$165K, First-time House Buyer Single-Family, March 2012 Temple Hills, MD
Andy is a great agent. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking buy a house. His experience and expertise is something you just don’t fine with every agent. Andy was always on time and gave me good advice when I need it.
$250K, First-time House Buyer Single-Family, March 2012
$250K, First-time House Buyer Single-Family, March 2012 Beltsville, MD
Five Stars.
$234K, House Buyer Single-Family, January 2012
$234K, House Buyer Single-Family, January 2012 Hyattsville, MD
I recommend Andy as a local realtor for the DC area. In my experience, Andy was friendly, responsive, helpful and always willing to answer questions or concerns promptly. He was never pushy but would give his judicious opinion when asked. I especially appreciate that he was so willing to squeeze us into his schedule on a particularly busy day for him. We had a last minute request to view a home that we eventually ended up buying. Additionally, the team that Andy works with is great and we feel we got a great deal on our home, loan, and service. Thanks Andy!  
$320K, House Buyer Single-Family, November 2011
$320K, House Buyer Single-Family, November 2011 Gaithersburg, MD
Easy to work with
$323K, House Seller Single-Family, October 2011
$323K, House Seller Single-Family, October 2011 Burtonsville, MD
Five Stars.
$35K, House Seller Town House, October 2011
$35K, House Seller Town House, October 2011 Baltimore, MD
Andy took the stress out of selling a house. We have sold two houses with Andy and Bought one. It has been well worth the repeat partnership between us.
$186K, House Buyer Town House, October 2011
$186K, House Buyer Town House, October 2011 Laurel, MD
Andy has good knowledge of the real estate industry. The contract was almost were it not for Andy’s knowledge. He was there to offer me other alternatives. Thanks to Andy I have the house now.
$217K, House Seller Condominium, August 2011
$217K, House Seller Condominium, August 2011 Germantown, MD
Andy was extermely responsive whether via email or phone, always looked out for my best interests during the entire process (especially during price negotiations), was always prepared and thorough at each step of the selling process (from initiating the sale and open houses through settlement), and took the stress out of selling a house in today’s tough real estate market. I would definitely recommend him to all friends and family looking to sell or buy in DC/VA/MD area.
$159K, House Buyer Condominium, June 2011
$159K, House Buyer Condominium, June 2011 Bethesda, MD
RESPONSIVE, PERSISTENT, HELPFUL. HAD MY BEST INTEREST AT HEART. ADVISED ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY.
$250K, House Seller Town House, May 2011
$250K, House Seller Town House, May 2011 Silver Spring, MD
Personalble. Nice guy.
$109K, House Buyer Condominium, May 2011
$109K, House Buyer Condominium, May 2011 Laurel, MD
Andy was incredibly helpful with every aspect of purchasing our home. He answered all our questions and concerns as quickly as he could. If he didn’t have the answer, he was diligent in getting the answer and getting back to us. He was concerned about our situation and did everything in his power to help us. He is kind,considerate, respectful, honest, and has a great sense of humor. I recommend Andy highly.
$360K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2011
$360K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2011 Burtonsville, MD
Andy was great. He listened to all of our needs and made changes to the house that really helped it sell in this hard market.
$232K, House Buyer Town House, April 2011
$232K, House Buyer Town House, April 2011 Burtonsville, MD
Andy was great. He listened to all of our needs and made changes to the house that really helped it sell in this hard market.
$233K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2010
$233K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2010 Millersville, MD
Andy worked diligently to help me sell an estate property that was giving me grief. He was extremely helpful and made sure that my needs were met. I was very pleased with the entire experience.
$148K, House Seller Town House, October 2010
$148K, House Seller Town House, October 2010 Baltimore, MD
Very professional. Got the job done.
$400K, House Buyer October Single-Family Home, August 2010
$400K, House Buyer October Single-Family Home, August 2010 Silver Spring, MD
I had a great home-buying experience with Andy as my Realtor. He was professional, helpful and easy to work with in all steps of the process. Andy’s additional knowledge of home construction was a huge bonus and helped me understand the scope and impact of potential improvements. Andy skillfully guided me through the buying process, from search to closing, and the end result is that I am thrilled with my new home. Great job Andy!
$222K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2010
$222K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2010 Laurel, MD
He got the job done! He is very professional and personable. He found me exactly what I was looking for in my price range. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.
$198K, House Seller Condominium, June 2010
$198K, House Seller Condominium, June 2010 Silver Spring, MD
I am suitably impressed with what Andy Roberts was able to do that made my and my brother’s lives easy under very trying circumstances. Bottom line — he sold our mother’s house in Maryland at full asking price in a sluggish market. Not only that, she had lived in a gated community where there was a glut of identical or similar inventory that was typically on the market for 6 months or longer and could only be sold with tremendous price drops. My brother and I had moved Mom to the West Coast and we both live 3,000 miles away from Montgomery County. Andy managed everything, regularly keeping in touch with us every step of the way, helping us anticipate and solve problems before they ever happened. Best of all, we went to settlement only two and one half months after we listed the property with him. If I hadn’t been personally involved, I wouldn’t have believed this was possible. But it really happened. Andy has my highest recommendation.
$200K, House Buyer Town House, February 2010
$200K, House Buyer Town House, February 2010 Germantown, MD
My experience with Andy was great. He was very professional. He also knew a great deal about the market, and was very helpful throughout every stage of the home buying process. Andy was especially helpful in providing weekly listings for me to look at.
$319K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, January 2010
$319K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, January 2010 Bowie, MD
Andy is hard working and professional. He found the house of our dreams in our price range.
$435K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2009
$435K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2009 Hampstead, MD
Andy was great from day one. As we were first-time home buyers and didn’t quite know what we were getting into, we sat down and went through the entire process from start to finish, and he was happy to take the time to answer all our questions and explain the paperwork involved. He was with us every step of the way, from search, to negotiation, and through closing. Andy went above and beyond, especially when I dragged him through mud soaked horse farms! (he always brought proper shoes from that point on). We are extremely happy with our home, and couldn’t have done it without him. He thoroughly understands his business, and is a true professional. Highly recommended!
$375K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2009
$375K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2009 Silver Spring, MD
Andy was great and very easy to deal with. His suggestions on what to do to the house before we put it on the market were extremely valuable and I believe helped to sell the house only a few days after it went on the market. He was always available immediately by phone for any questions I had and kept in touch frequently.
$255K, House Seller Single-Family Home, October 2009
$255K, House Seller Single-Family Home, October 2009 Baltimore, MD
Andy Roberts is very personable and respectful. He has great understanding of data statistics and came up with the best marketing strategy to sell my home. Also he had great vision for staging my home with the furniture that I had. I bought the home with him and sold the home with him. I would not go with anyone else and have recommended him to many people from friends to strangers I’ve overheard talking about selling their home.
$224K, House Seller Town House, October 2009
$224K, House Seller Town House, October 2009 Columbia, MD
Five Stars.
$350K, House Seller Town House, October 2009
$350K, House Seller Town House, October 2009 Burtonsville, MD
Andy Roberts actually was very helpful when I bought my house in Burtonsville, and then again when it was time to sell my home 5 years later. His patience and desire to help me and make me happy, as a buyer and a seller, was comforting and made the process that much easier. I have recommended Andy to friends in the past and will happily recommend him in the future. He is very friendly, helpful, thorough , and a great agent!!
$359K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2009
$359K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2009 Silver Spring, MD
Andy was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable from the very beginning, and was willing to work around our hectic schedules. He listened to our preferences and only showed us properties that fit our guidelines, and was extremely patient when we wanted to see the house we eventually bought multiple times. He even stopped by to see how we were doing a year after we bought the property. We think he got us a great deal and we would recommend him strongly.